Lake Washington PTSA Council 2021 Golden Acorn Award

Congratulations to our own Tesla STEM PTSA Board Member Swarnima Aswinkumar

The Golden Acorn is presented to an individual whose outstanding service to all children in the community is above and beyond the volunteer position. This year’s recipients, Irene Neumann and Swarnima Aswinkumar (Tesla STEM PTSA Board Member), have consistently gone above and beyond during their many years of PTSA service. As part of LWPTSA Council, they kicked off the Welcome Event to reach new families in the District, received a National PTA grant for the LWPTSA Council, and work with local PTSAs on how to make their programs more inclusive.

Washington State PTA Individual and Leadership Service Award 2021 

Congratulations to our own Tesla STEM PTSA Board Member Jay Pulacode.

The WSPTA Individual and Leadership Service Award is to recognize and acknowledge leadership skills attained by PTA leaders throughout all levels of the association. PTA leaders are encouraged to apply for the Leadership Academy program and submit their activity annually to create a record of their leadership in the association. Learn more about WSPTA’s Leadership Service Award program.

Congratulations to all of the volunteer leaders who participated in the program and especially to these recipients from our Council.

  • Crystal, Gold, Silver & Bronze: Jay Pulacode Tesla STEM PTSA 2.8.105
  • Gold, Silver & Bronze: Brandi Comstock Lake Washington High PTSA 2.8.95
  • Silver: Denise Ferguson Lake Washington High PTSA 2.8.95

Tesla STEM PTSA Awards